EU adopts cybersecurity certification for digital products

31/01/2024 | ENISA

The European Commission has adopted the European Cybersecurity Scheme on Common Criteria (EUCC), drafted by the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity (ENISA) in coordination with member states. The EUCC is a voluntary scheme that will replace existing national cybersecurity certifications following a transition period. Under the EUCC, ICT suppliers will conduct an assessment process to demonstrate cybersecurity assurance for digital products such as hardware, software, and technological components. The initiative aims to establish EU-wide standards that will help European ICT providers compete in national, EU, and global markets while incentivising suppliers to improve their security measures.

Read Full Story
Thumbs up, Approved, Certified, Consent

What is this page?

You are reading a summary article on the Privacy Newsfeed, a free resource for DPOs and other professionals with privacy or data protection responsibilities helping them stay informed of industry news all in one place. The information here is a brief snippet relating to a single piece of original content or several articles about a common topic or thread. The main contributor is listed in the top left-hand corner, just beneath the article title.

The Privacy Newsfeed monitors over 300 global publications, of which more than 4,350 summary articles have been posted to the online archive dating back to the beginning of 2020. A weekly roundup is available by email every Friday.

Freevacy has been shortlisted in the Best Educator category.
The PICCASO Privacy Awards recognise the people making an outstanding contribution to this dynamic and fast-growing sector.